Bookmark and Share

This article is in the news archive.

Cambridge Neuroscience elects two new co-chairs

Cambridge Neuroscience is pleased to announce the election of its two new co-chairs: Professor William Professor Bill HarrisHarris, Head of Department of Physiology, Development and Neuroscience and Professor Ed Bullmore, Professor of Psychiatry from the Department of Psychiatry. They take over the reins from Professor Trevor Robbins and Professor Alastair Compston who did an excellent job in establishing Cambridge Neuroscience. They recognised the tremendous potential of putting together the large community of Neuroscience in Cambridge spanning many Departments, Institutes and Schools. Cambridge Neuroscience has shown other UK Universities the way forward in this regard and so has had a major role in pushing Neuroscience up the National Agenda. We would like to thank Trevor and Alastair for their initiation and leadership of this major and successful enterprise.

In a joint statement the two new co-chairs said: "We’d like to thank Alastair Compston and Trevor Robbins for their years of service as co-chairs of Cambridge Neuroscience. They were instrumental in Professor Ed Bullmoreshaping this vibrant interactive community.  We think that the model of two co-chairs, one at the central campus and one at the Clinical School, has proved to be an excellent one in terms of joining the more basic and more translational communities. We are looking forward to working together with our terrific coordinator, Dr Dervila Glynn, and the rest of the Cambridge Neuroscience Committee on a range of new initiatives that will help bind and enhance our community."

Posted on 17/06/2013

Further news

Go to the news index page.