Bookmark and Share

This article is in the news archive.

Congratulations to Professor Barry Everitt

The 25th annual Neuronal Plasticity Prize of the Fondation Ipsen has been awarded to three researchers for their pioneering work in the domain of “Neuropsychology of drug addiction”: Barry J. Everitt (University of Cambridge, Cambridge, UK), George F. Koob (The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, USA) and Michel Le Moal (Inserm U862, Bordeaux, France). The €60,000 prize was awarded on July 8, 2014 at the FENS (Federation of European Neuroscience Societies) in Milano by an international jury led by Professor Nikos Logothetis (Max Planck Institute for Biological Cybernetics, Tübingen, Germany).


We are also delighted to report that Barry has been elected as President elect (2014-2016) of Federation of European Neuroscience Societies (FENS). This is a fantastic achievement and we would like to congratulate him sincerely on behalf of Cambridge Neuroscience.

Posted on 06/08/2014

Further news

Go to the news index page.