Bookmark and Share

This article is in the news archive.

Nominations for the Brain Prize 2019 open

Nominations for the Brain Prize 2019 open

See Brainprize 2019 nominations. Deadline 1st September 2018.

Nominations are now open for the €1 million prize, The Brain Prize, which is awarded by the Lundbeck Foundation. Call for Nominations is open until 1st September 2018.

There has been criticism with the lack of diversity amongst the prize winners in the previous years – all 23 winners since 2013 have been men. A recent post by the Brainprize twitter account ascribes this to a gender imbalance in nominations – In 2018, 19% of the nominees were women. You can address this by putting forward your nominations.

Past Cambridge winners include Trevor Robbins (2014), Wolfram Schultz (2017) and Michel Goedert (2018).

For full information and to nominate click here.

Posted on 24/05/2018

Further news

Go to the news index page.